Media & News

Blog Posts
RFA Announces Board of Directors and New Officers

September 30, 2010


In conjunction with the RFA's Annual Meeting being held September 30th, the RFA is please to announce the Board of Directors and New Officers for FY 2011. Chuck Woodside, General Manager of farmer-owned KAAPA Ethanol in Minden, Nebraska, will be the new RFA Chairman.  KAAPA Ethanol is a 60 million gallon per year farmer-owned ethanol facility.  Woodside is succeeding Chris Standlee, Executive Vice President of Abengoa Bioenergy in Chesterfield, Missouri, who served for three one-year terms. "The RFA remains the most effective voice for American ethanol producers, and I am honored the producer members of the board have selected me to lead the association," said Woodside. "The ethanol industry is facing unprecedented challenges and on the precipice of unparalleled opportunity.  As Chairman, I will seek to work with my fellow RFA members and those ethanol producers unaffiliated with the RFA to produce sound policy and market expansions that allow this industry to thrive." The RFA is also pleased to announce Neill McKinstray, Vice President and General Manager, Ethanol Division of The Andersons, Inc., as Vice Chairman, taking the position left vacant by Woodside's election.  The Andersons manage three ethanol facilities in Albion, Michigan, Clymers, Indiana, and Greenville, Ohio. "From infrastructure needs to concerns over crucial public policies, the RFA has led the ethanol industry into battle and found common ground with our opponents in order to get things done," said McKinstray.  "I am honored my colleagues have given me an opportunity to help lead this organization and this industry in what is an unprecedented time of excitement and challenge." Also taking positions of leadership within the RFA are: Treasurer:  Randall J.  Doyal, CEO of Al-Corn Clean Fuel in Claremont, Minnesota Secretary:  Walter Wendland, CEO of Golden Grain Energy in Mason City, Iowa President:  Bob Dinneen RFA Board of Directors: Abengoa Bioenergy Corp. - Chris Standlee ABE South Dakota, LLC - Richard Peterson Ace Ethanol, LLC - Bob Sather Adkins Energy, LLC - Scott Trainum Al-Corn Clean Fuel - Randall Doyal Archer Daniels Midland - Matt Bruns Aventine Renewable Energy Holdings, Inc. - Tom Manuel Big River Resources West Burlington, LLC - Ray Defenbaugh Blue Flint Ethanol - Jeff Zueger Central Indiana Ethanol, LLC - Gary Drook Central MN Ethanol Coop - Kerry Nixon Chippewa Valley Ethanol Co. - Mike Jerke Commonwealth Agri-Energy, LLC - Mick Henderson Coskata - Wes Bolsen Dakota Ethanol, LLC - Scott Mundt Didion Ethanol, LLC - John Didion East Kansas Agri-Energy, LLC - Steven Gardner GEVO - Jack Huttner Glacial Lakes Energy, LLC - Jim Seurer Global Ethanol - Dave Nelson Golden Grain Energy, LLC - Walter Wendland Granite Falls Energy, LLC - Tracey Olson GTL Resources USA Inc. - Richard Ruebe Guardian Energy - Don Gales Heartland Corn Products - Ben Brown Iroquois Bio-Energy Company, LLC - Keith Gibson KAAPA Ethanol, LLC - Chuck Woodside Lincolnland Agri-Energy, LLC - Eric Mosbey Little Sioux Corn Processors, LP - Steve Roe Louis Dreyfus Commodities - Sean Martin Merrick & Company - Steven Wagner Mid-Missouri Energy, Inc. -  Ryland Utlaut New Energy Corp. - Todd Allsop Pacific Ethanol, Inc. - Neil Koehler Parallel Products - Jim Rottman Patriot Renewable Fuels - Gene Griffith Quad County Corn Processors - Jeff Nelson Reeve Agri Energy, Inc. -  Lee Reeve Siouxland Ethanol, LLC - Chuck Hofland Tate & Lyle - Tim Meinhold The Andersons Inc. - Neill McKinstray Trenton Agri Products, LLC - Charles Wilson United Wisconsin Grain Producers LLC - Jeff Robertson Verenium Corporation - John Howe Western New York Energy, LLC - Michael Sawyer Western Wisconsin Energy, LLC - Steve Christensen