Omaha – At its annual membership meeting held this week in Omaha, Nebraska, the Renewable Fuels Association (RFA) announced new Officers of the Board of Directors. The RFA elected Neill McKinstray, President of the Ethanol Group, The Andersons, Inc. as Chairman of the RFA Board of Directors. McKinstray previously served as the Vice Chairman for two terms, and will be succeeding Chuck Woodside, General Manager of farmer-owned KAAPA Ethanol. Woodside served as Chairman for two terms.

McKinstray was named President of the Ethanol Group, The Andersons, Inc. in late 2011. He had previously served as Vice President of The Andersons, Inc. grain and ethanol group since 2005. He began his career with The Andersons in 1976. McKinstray is primarily responsible for the management of The Andersons, Inc. ethanol biorefineries in Ohio, Michigan, Indiana and Iowa. He is also responsible for managing and directing third-party ethanol services provided by The Andersons.

“Today, ethanol is presenting the U.S. with a critical opportunity to expand domestic energy production and reduce foreign oil imports by millions of barrels. The future of energy independence and a stronger America is being realized right here, right now, every day, in ethanol plants across the country,” said McKinstray. “It is important that the industry continues to drive forward, ensuring that we maintain critical policies like the Renewable Fuel Standard (RFS), extend key tax policies for new fuel commercialization and investment in renewable fuel infrastructure so that we can continue to provide American consumers with more clean fuel options.”

“The members of the RFA have worked tirelessly  to ensure the continued growth and evolution of this industry and future years hold great promise.  I am honored to have been elected to help lead this organization, and look forward to the challenges and opportunities that lie ahead.”

Joining McKinstray as elected officers of the association are:

• Vice Chairman Randall J. Doyal, CEO of Al-Corn Clean Fuel in Claremont, Minnesota.

• Treasurer Walter Wendland, CEO of Golden Grain Energy in Mason City, Iowa.

• Secretary Mick Henderson, General Manager of Commonwealth Agri-Energy in Hopkinsville, Kentucky.

• President Bob Dinneen, CEO of Renewable Fuels Association, Washington, DC.

An entire list of RFA Membership can be seen here.

About the RFA: The Renewable Fuels Association is the leading trade association for America’s ethanol industry. Its mission is to advance the development, production, and use of ethanol fuel by strengthening America’s ethanol industry and raising awareness about the benefits of renewable fuels. RFA’s 200 members are working to help America become cleaner, safer, more energy independent and economically secure. RFA is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of one representative of each ethanol producing company. All Board Members get a vote in setting association policy. Visit